skip to main content

MENU

TOTAL RATING 9.5/10 based on 276 reviews
TYPE OF STAY
TRAVELLER RATING
TRAVEL AGENT
SandrafriendsGreece24 September 2015booking.com
The place is very quiet and by the sea... Perfect for a swim Great tavernas close to the place
9.6
AnonymouscoupleGermany22 September 2015booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
8.8
LeilacoupleFrance21 September 2015booking.com
La localisation près du port et au coeur de la vielle ville. Nombreux restaurants de qualité à proximité (Alana), suivre les recommandations détaillées des hôtes. Panos est très accueillant et agréable et de très bons conseils. Le studio était calme, avec un charmant balcon, propre et bien équipé. Très bon rapport qualité prix.
Mobilier rustique néanmoins de tout confort.
8.3
ΜαριαcoupleGreece20 September 2015booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
9.6
AnonymouscoupleItaly20 September 2015booking.com
Sporco non è stato lavato niente. Le foto pubblicate non corrispondono alla realtà.
2.9
AnonymousfriendsFinland20 September 2015booking.com
Great location in old town, clean rooms. Really warm welcome. Friendly owners.
10
LefkacoupleGermany20 September 2015booking.com
Die Lage ist perfekt und die Gastgeber super freundlich . Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Es war sehr sauber und es würde jeden Tag das Zimmer aufgeräumt! Es gab auch jeden Tag kleine leckere Aufmerksamkeiten.
Das Mobiliar ist in die Jahre gekommen. Die Matratze hatte den Härtegrad XXXL hart.
7.9
MarkfamilyUnited Kingdom18 September 2015booking.com
Panos and family were really hospitable
9.6
PhilippecoupleFrance17 September 2015booking.com
l'accueil très convivial avec de bonnes explications ( comme une chambre d'hôtes ), le plan de la vieille ville avec les bonnes adresses conseillées par panos, les attentions quotidiennes : patisseries faites maisons différentes chaque jour, orangeades, confitures, beurre, biscottes ; la proximité de la ville ( 100 mètres ) sans les inconvénients, la chambre et la salle de bain (douche à l'italienne superbe) atypiques , le cadre de l'hotel (rénovation de qualité )
rien
10
ManfredcoupleGermany17 September 2015booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
8.8
DespoinacoupleGreece15 September 2015booking.com
Excellent location, in the very heart of the old town, next to the bars, restaurants & cafes.Amazing place, it felt more like home than a hotel. Warm, friendly and helpful people! They even gave us a map with information and the must-sees of their town. We'll surely be staying there again when visiting Rethymno.
10
MariecoupleFrance15 September 2015booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
7.5
ViktoriacoupleSlovakia14 September 2015booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
9.2
ΔαναηfriendsGreece13 September 2015booking.com
οι οικοδεσπότες ήταν πολύ ευγενείς και κατατοπιστικοί και το δωμάτιο άριστο. πολύ καθαρό ανακαινισμο. απλά τέλειο.
10
UllacoupleSweden13 September 2015booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
10
RichardcoupleBelgium13 September 2015booking.com
Tout! Accueil, decoration, disponibilité, confort, calme, emplacement.
10
LEM123coupleUnited Kingdom12 September 2015booking.com
Situated in the old town Barbara studios has a great location, but also close to the fort and free parking on the sea front. Facilities are good, but especially pleasing was the helpfulness of Iro & Panos. They provided maps and tourist advice, but the drinks and snacks were very welcome in the late summer heat. Would definitely stay here again.
10
LisesoloFrance12 September 2015booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
9.2
DeniscoupleNetherlands12 September 2015booking.com
The best place in town! Beautiful, clean and spacious apartment in the heart of the centre. Romantic roof terrace, very friendly owners that gave us excellent advices on where to go! Absolutely recommended!
Nothing
10
AngeliquefamilySpain12 September 2015booking.com
The place was beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable. Overall a wonderful stay, thank you Panos!!!
10
AnonymousfamilyAustria11 September 2015booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
9.6
LukaszcoupleUnited Kingdom11 September 2015booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
10
FrankcoupleGermany10 September 2015booking.com
Super Lage. Phantastische herzliche Gastgeber die einen alles was man braucht geben und erklären. Einschliesslich selbst gestalteter Karte. Sehr schönes Ambiente.
Betten hart
7.5
AlessandrocoupleItaly9 September 2015booking.com
Camera spaziosa e carina in pieno centro. Comodo parcheggio (a pagamento) a 100 metri.
10
SergiocoupleItaly8 September 2015booking.com
la cura della ristrutturazione della camera e la posizione. doccia top.
assenza del parcheggio
10
NoeliacoupleSpain7 September 2015booking.com
Muy amables. El apartamento muy completo y muy céntrico.
10
AnonymouscoupleItaly7 September 2015booking.com
very nice owners, location and accomodation super!
9.6
PietrofamilyItaly7 September 2015booking.com
Posizione centralissima e proprietario gentile e disponibile.
Il soppalco è molto caldo e non tentate di raggiungere il B&B con l'auto, meglio parcheggiarla e andarci a piedi.
8.8
SimonecoupleItaly7 September 2015booking.com
Posizione strategica! Consigliatissimo
8.3
GiorgiacoupleItaly5 September 2015booking.com
La proprietaria è gentilissima, alla mano e molto simpatica...ci ha offerto una bottiglia di succo di arancia una bottiglietta di grappa delle fette biscottate e della marmellata...
10
AnonymouscoupleItaly3 September 2015booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
7.5
AnonymouscoupleUnited Kingdom3 September 2015booking.com
Excellent location, 2 minutes from the main streets. Great hospitality and excellent recommendations of beaches and restaurants Free AC
Other Guess smoking outside our room due to set up of patio area Booked a double bed, recieved two single beds, however we were offered to change rooms after 3 days.
9.6
MoniquefriendsFrance3 September 2015booking.com
Situation dans la ville, accueil chaleureux.
10
BernalenecoupleSouth Africa1 September 2015booking.com
Panos & Iro welcomed us with warmth & friendlyness. They really went out of their way to make us feel at home. Every morning there were freshly baked delicacies in our room. We enjoyed the littly balcony with its rooftop views very much. Barbara Studios is very well situated.You have everything you could possibly need within easy walking distance. Iro also supplied us with a map with very good reccommendations.We will definitey be back & most definitely reccommend Barbara Studios to all our travelling friends.
9.2
CamillecoupleFrance1 September 2015booking.com
Tout ! Le confort du lit, la décoration de la chambre, la salle de bain, les petites attentions de nos hôtes ... Et la situation géographique en plein coeur de la vieille ville !
Parce qu'il faut bien trouver quelque chose... La lumière qui passe par la porte d'entrée de la chambre qui peut être gênante pour les gens sensibles à la lumière le matin.
10
RobertcoupleUSA30 August 2015booking.com
Everything is around the corner. Great location.
10
NicolascoupleFrance30 August 2015booking.com
We like the situation geographic; iro and panos are very nice; So much attention to us. Very good place to stay!
We have two beds and not a double bed
9.2
BeatricecoupleItaly27 August 2015booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
10
BarbaracoupleItaly27 August 2015booking.com
Lo stile delle camere, la gentilezza e disponibilità del personale
9.2
ΚωνσταντίναfriendsGreece26 August 2015booking.com
Τοποθεσία, προσωπικο, άνεση, καθαριότητα
10
IlariofriendsItaly25 August 2015booking.com
Oltre alle camere L'accoglienza e simpatia del personale.
La sola regolazione dell'aria condizionata che rimaneva bloccata sempre al massimo.
9.2
CaterinafamilyItaly23 August 2015booking.com
La posizione e la gentilezza dei gestori
Il bagno e l'arredamento
8.3
LiliancoupleFrance20 August 2015booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
8.8
PatriciacoupleSpain19 August 2015booking.com
Estuvimos en un apartamento bonito, cuidado, limpio. Muy amplio, donde puedes pasar largas estancias cómodamente. La habitación era a pie de calle, en pleno centro, y no se escuchaba nada del exterior. La insonorización era fantástica. La pareja que lo lleva era súper atenta y la verdad es que multiplican por dos el valor de esta habitación. Sólo íbamos a estar una noche y aun así, durante 20 minutos, nos explicaron con un mapa hecho a mano todos los sitios que nos recomendaban. También nos acompañaron a buscar aparcamiento, que no nos costó encontrar a pesar de estar en pleno centro. Todo con una sonrisa y amabilidad excepcional. Además, nos dejaron postres caseros de cortesía, zumo y para poder preparar el desayuno. Está situado en una zona inmejorable, todo a mano. En conjunto una experiencia fantástica (porque lo llamaría experiencia) gracias en muy buena parte a sus propietarios pero también al encanto del lugar, una gran casa con apartamentos y un patio interior luminoso donde los clientes podemos tomar el café, relajarnos y conversar. Si volvemos a Rethymno, sin duda volveremos aquí.
10
Jean-christophefriendsFrance19 August 2015booking.com
Perfect location, very welcoming owners and very nice and clean appartment.
I am not a fan of shower curtains.
9.6
LucafamilyItaly16 August 2015booking.com
The outstanding kindness of Iro and Panos, the owners, and the attention for the little things.
10
MichaelcoupleFrance16 August 2015booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
10
AigulfamilyRussia14 August 2015booking.com
радушные хозяева, Панос встретил нас поздно вечером на остановке(иначе пришлось бы плутать) и помог разобраться с билетами на паром (если бы не он, пришлось бы покупать повторно билеты,а это 170 евро!!!)
9.6
LeandrecoupleFrance14 August 2015booking.com
Tout
Rien
10
AnonymousfriendsIreland11 August 2015booking.com
Helpful and friendly staff. Room was cleaned excellently
The bed was very uncomfortable and. The shower curtain made the bathroom floor very wet after a shower
7.1
RobertacoupleItaly10 August 2015booking.com
Proprietari moto cordiali e gentili, disponibili ti fanno sentire a casa... Location molto particolare moderno in una casa antica, arredata con ottimo gusto. Molto pulito. Ci tornerei
10
EstellecoupleFrance9 August 2015booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
10
AnonymousfamilyFrance7 August 2015booking.com
La situation exceptionnelle dans le centre historique et à l'écart du bruit. L'accueil la gentillesse et la disponibilité des propriétaires Panos et Iro Les petits gâteaux faits par Iro chaque jour. Le ménage fait quotidiennement
 Chambre avec mezzanine sous les toits en août trop chaud, malgré la clim. Le balcon trop petit. Appartement idéal pour un couple moins évident pour une famille
8.8
AnonymouscoupleGreece7 August 2015booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
9.2
AndreyfamilyRussia5 August 2015booking.com
Если вы хотите познакомиться не только с чудесным городом, а здесь вы окажитесь в самом его сердце, но и с потрясающей доброжелательностью греков, то это место для вас. Хозяева апартаментов окутывают таким вниманием и заботой, что не хочется уезжать!
10
HenrycoupleGermany4 August 2015booking.com
Alles war Bestens, freundliche Eigentümer.
9.6
DicoupleChina2 August 2015booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
9.2
RamoncoupleSpain1 August 2015booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
10
Jean-marcfamilySwitzerland31 July 2015booking.com
Au coeur de la vieille ville de Rethimnon, la maison est très jolie et sympathique avec un petit air de pension de famille. Les hôtes sont très accueillants. Ils nous offrent leurs excellents produits maisons pour le petit-déjeuner.
L'arrivée en voiture dans la vieille ville de Rethimnon est compliquée. Attention, il y a peu de places de parc non payantes et le parking est très cher. Voiture non recommandée pour un long séjour.
9.2
MariacoupleRussia31 July 2015booking.com
Dear Panos and Iro, thank you very much for your hospitality, it was a great experience! The heart of old town, large and very cosy room in old beautiful building on quite street, a lot of small nice things in the room, homemade sweeties&juice from Iro - at this place you feel yourself really like home. We would like to stay here again.
10
ThibautcoupleFrance27 July 2015booking.com
Super accueil. Panos envoie un mail avant votre arrivée pour indiquer où se garer. Très bonne situation à l'intérieur de la vieille ville.
9.2
syvas79coupleItaly25 July 2015booking.com
La posizione immediatamente dietro al porto vecchio della struttura, fatta di piccoli e grazioso appartamenti, e la cortesia dei proprietari rendono Barbara studios un posto piacevolissimo e decisamente raccomandabile in cui soggiornare.
9.2
IrencoupleNorway23 July 2015booking.com
Man følte seg virkelig velkommen - stor gjestfrihet og godt renhold.
9.2
EvafriendsSpain21 July 2015booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
7.1
AnonymouscoupleSwitzerland21 July 2015booking.com
Personnel extrêmement sympa et serviable. Magnifique chambre avec balcon. Calme. Lit très confortable. A proximité de tout. Nous recommandons vivement !
Rien ! C'était parfait !
10
AnonymousfamilyFrance18 July 2015booking.com
Accueil chaleureux de Panos et Iro Conseils de visite de la ville Lieu atypique (nous avons logé dans l'appartement situé en rez de terrasse, avec salle de bain "creusée" dans la roche : surprenant !)
10
PetercoupleSwitzerland17 July 2015booking.com
- Die Lage (zentral und trotzdem recht ruhig) - Sehr zuvorkommende und hilfsbereite Besitzer/Gastgeber - Schönes Haus
9.6
ArtemcoupleRussia16 July 2015booking.com
Отличный прием хозяев,расположение на тихой улице,но в центре событий.Вокруг все пахнет историей.
Больше совет для хозяев,увеличить размер кровати в номере 17.Для двух человек она слишком мала))
9.6
BrunocoupleFrance15 July 2015booking.com
L'accueil, incroyablement chaleureux et attentionné (jus de fruits au frigo, petits gâteaux faits maison, le tout renouvelé chaque jour!). Le matériel à disposition pour se faire à manger. La chambre, impeccable et très calme, avec un petit balcon. La localisation, au coeur de la vieille ville.
De ne pouvoir rester que 2 nuits...
10
SooyoungcoupleFrance15 July 2015booking.com
Tout ! Panos et Iro sont super cool et la maison est très jolie.
10
CezarfamilyFrance15 July 2015booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
10
NolwennfriendsFrance14 July 2015booking.com
Emplacement idéal, lieux très beaux, personnel aux petits soins !
7.5
TravelercoupleBrazil11 July 2015booking.com
Panos and Iro (the hosts) were the nicest we met in Greece. They helped to take our bags, to find a place to parkt the car and made a small snack on the night we arrived (since it was very late). Also, they prepared a small guide of the city and gave useful hints. The room is very big and self-sufficient.
The bed was very small for 2 people (although the room is very big). The shower place is small and so is the curtain (which makes it complicated to take a shower without wetting all the bathroom). In the morning, there is some noise from the houses just beside. And when you arrive, make sure to ask them to give you guidance since you can't reach the entrance by car (restricted street).
8.8
EsterfriendsItaly9 July 2015booking.com
L'ambiente familiare, molto accogliente e disponibile. Staff pronto a darti qualsiasi informazione sulla cittadina, dove mangiare e cosa fare. Posizione ottima per girare a piedi.
10
LestercoupleAustralia9 July 2015booking.com
Proximity to all the old town and the welcoming and attention of Panos and Ira.
Nothing
9.2
TizianacoupleItaly8 July 2015booking.com
La posizione in centro storico e la struttura
8.8
JudithsoloGermany7 July 2015booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
7.9
IngridcoupleAustria6 July 2015booking.com
Obwohl wir nur eine Nacht dort waren und ziemlich spät angereist sind, wurden wir wie Familienmitglieder behandelt. Es war wunderbar.
10
SabrinafriendsGermany5 July 2015booking.com
Panos and Iro were so friendly! They gave us useful tips for having coffee, having a drink or eating! Every evening we got in the taste of Iros baking art like for example cakes, cookies and so on. The room was quite, even though it is based right in the Centre of the Old City with just few minutes away from bars, restaurants and the little markets. I travel a lot and am usually too lazy to recommend things, but we stayed a whole week, so we can tell and it was all in all just a pleasure!!
10
OliviercoupleFrance4 July 2015booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
10
LucacoupleItaly4 July 2015booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
10
StefanosfamilyGermany1 July 2015booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
9.6
BahadirsoloGermany30 June 2015booking.com
The owner of the facility and his wife is so kind that they explained every touristic attractiveness to me. This was great. The room is very clean and all the equipment was very well secured.
10
JuliencoupleFrance30 June 2015booking.com
L'accueil L'emplacement
9.6
AldocoupleItaly30 June 2015booking.com
Gentilezza simpatia e disponibilità di Panos e Iro
7.5
AnonymusfamilySweden29 June 2015booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
8.3
leonorfinicoupleItaly29 June 2015booking.com
Padrona di casa molto disponibile. Posizione fantastica. Contesto pittoresco.
Frigorifero un po' troppo rumoroso.
9.6
ΡαλλουsoloGreece29 June 2015booking.com
Το δωμάτιο καταπληκτικό και πεντακάθαρο!!Η τοποθεσία πολύ καλή!Η φιλοξενία των ιδιοκτητών είναι μοναδική!Έχω βρεθεί σε αρκετά καταλύματα αλλά αυτό δεν συγκρίνεται..Το συνιστώ ανεπιφύλακτα!
10
WolfgangcoupleGermany28 June 2015booking.com
Wir sind herzlich von den Gatsgeber Iro und Panos empfangen worden. Das Studio liegt zentral in der Altstadt, und man kann alles zu Fuß erreichen. Panos hat uns noch einige kulinarische Tips gegeben, die wir sehr genossen haben. Danke nochmals für die schöne Zeit, nächstesmal bleiben wir länger. Liebe Grüße Wolfgang und Swetlana
10
AnonymouscoupleCanada27 June 2015booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
10
HellacoupleGermany25 June 2015booking.com
Lage in der Altstadt; Orangensaft, Kuchen,Marmelade, Butter, Marmelade und Zwieback und Tee und Kaffee gab es ohne Aufpreis; sehr nette Gastgeberin; Tips für Restaurants und Geschäfte und Ausflugsziele
nichts
9.2
AnonymouscoupleFinland25 June 2015booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
10
MichellecoupleFrance25 June 2015booking.com
De passage nous n'avons passé qu'une nuit le 19 juin ,l'accueil a été exceptionnel ,petites attentions dans l'appartement ,super bien placer juste derrière le port proche des magasins et du fort.Merci à nos hôtes qui ont été remarquable.
Rien
10
ArjuncoupleHungary23 June 2015booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
10
KjerstifamilyNorway21 June 2015booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
8.8
InesfriendsFrance17 June 2015booking.com
le lieux est beaucoup mieux que ce que ne laisse voir les photos sur le site! que de bonnes surprises et propriétaires très accueillant!
9.6
RobbiecoupleUnited Kingdom17 June 2015booking.com
Made to feel very welcome. Plenty of space in room with practical small kitchen which was replenished daily with cakes and drinks.
9.2
CristinacoupleItaly15 June 2015booking.com
Posizione in pieno centro, Staff molto pronto e disponibile, camera spaziosa, pulita e curata e con tutto il necessario per preparare eventuali pasti, svariati giardinetti e terrazze arredate per relax all'interno della struttura
Essendo in pieno centro ed in zona pedonale manca il parcheggio e il primo disponibile non é vicinissimo alla struttura
9.2
JaycoupleUnited Kingdom14 June 2015booking.com
Panos and his wife are very welcoming and the accommodation comfortable.
There was a decorative pool near our room full of mosquito larvae, I had to kill 20+ mosquitos before we went to sleep (didn't get bit!)
7.9
MariellacoupleItaly13 June 2015booking.com
Accoglienza perfetta, cura dei particolari, pulizia maniacale, posizione centrale, prezzo ottimo
se proprio vogliamo essere pignoli, il letto sul soppalco non era il massimo
10
RandicoupleNorway13 June 2015booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
9.4
AnonymouscoupleNetherlands12 June 2015booking.com
Echt super mooie net gerenoveerde kamer. Super mooie douche en mn heel aardige eigenaren. Heel behulpzaam en hebben een kaart gekregen van het centrum met handgeschreven tips erbij. Super handig en ook zeker gebruikt!
Niets!
9.6
StefanocoupleItaly12 June 2015booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
9.6
LidiafamilyUSA12 June 2015booking.com
The couple who runs this place is so friendly and welcomes you with all their hearts. The small things they do such as leave sweets and lemonade in the room as a bonus, and the welcome coffee they serve immediately after you walk through their doors is really heartwarming.
10
ClairecoupleUnited Kingdom11 June 2015booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
10
AnonymousfamilyItaly8 June 2015booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
7.9
RuthcoupleGermany8 June 2015booking.com
Tolle Lage, ruhig und doch zentral. Besonders erwähnenswert ist die herzliche, liebevolle Atmosphäre die überall zu spüren ist. Wenn wir wieder nach Kreta kommen, dann auf jeden Fall wieder.
10
GudruncoupleGermany7 June 2015booking.com
Tolle Lage , wurden sehr herzlich empfangen ,überraschender Weise gab es ein kleines Frühstück , ohne es gebucht zu haben .
Es hat uns alles gefallen.
10
AlicecoupleFrance4 June 2015booking.com
Tout c'etait parfait
rien !
10
EleanorfriendsUnited Kingdom4 June 2015booking.com
We liked the area which was very close to the centre of town,the bus station and the pretty old port.Our room was very clean and well looked after and the owners had provided a small welcome pack of water and a snack.They also provided a map of the local area and impartial advice on local facilities.
The only small negative point is that there is no reception.however as the owners live on site this is not a problem.
10
AndreascoupleGermany2 June 2015booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
8.8
AnonymoussoloGreece2 June 2015booking.com
Cleanliness, location and staff politeness and spontaneity.
10
JeancoupleFrance1 June 2015booking.com
L'accueil, la situation dans le centre et près du port vénitien, la proximité de nombreuses tavernes.
Rienu
9.2
AnonymouscoupleNetherlands31 May 2015booking.com
De ligging en de gastvrijheid van de familie
Het bed is wat klein en de kamer is een beetje gehorig maar dat laatste hoort bij een centrum van een stad
10
ClaudiocoupleItaly31 May 2015booking.com
Una meraviglia!
Tutto perfetto
9.6
MargofriendsNetherlands30 May 2015booking.com
Alles is aanwezig, koffie thee wat lekkers en een fles fris. Jam voor op wat toast.
9.2
KargolcoupleGreece30 May 2015booking.com
We enjoyed the helpful family, the comfortable room the friendliness, and the smiling faces of the hosts.
10
MelissacoupleUSA30 May 2015booking.com
The owners gave us great suggestions for things to do and made us feel like guests. We especially like the restaurant suggestions to avoid the tourist traps. Rooms were great and updated.
The beds were uncomfortable but found this is similar in a lot of European hotels.
9.2
AnonymouscoupleFrance30 May 2015booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
9.2
MayzecoupleBrazil29 May 2015booking.com
Da localização e da simpatia da pessoa que nos atendeu.
Do banheiro, além de pequeno e desconfortável, a cortina do box era curta e água do banho invadia o resto do banheiro.
6.7
KatarzynacoupleUnited Kingdom29 May 2015booking.com
Great family to stay with.Always a warm greeting from all of them.Room was clean and always kept tidy.The raki was always topped up and little treats left in room.Fantastic,helpful hosts.
10
JaredfamilyNew Zealand28 May 2015booking.com
Just a great experience. Would stay again for much longer. Palos and his wife were fantastic hosts. The location right on the water was brilliant. I recommend the bottom floor apartment for space and a cooler temperatures.
Nothing at all
10
AnonymouscoupleAustria28 May 2015booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
9.2
Yulia familyRussia26 May 2015booking.com
Понравилось расположение в самом центре старого города. Достаточно уютная и оригинально оформленная студия на первом этаже, однако напротив окон лестница,ведущая на верхний этаж, поэтому не очень уютно чувствовать себя в "походном дворе". Т
Несвежие полотенца и ужасный запах в ванной комнате, хорошо, что останавливались на одну ночь, просто неприятно было бы принимать душ!
8.3
AvacoupleGermany25 May 2015booking.com
Our room was spacious, beautiful and in a great location. Extremely helpful and friendly staff, would definately recommend this hotel.
10
ArtemfriendsRussia25 May 2015booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
10
BridgetcoupleFrance22 May 2015booking.com
Location, peace and quiet. Thoughtful hosts. Very friendly.
8.3
GudmundurcoupleDenmark21 May 2015booking.com
Personal contact and guidance to “How to explore Old Town” told us that we were good taken care of. Refreshment at arrival is important when temp. is over the 30 gr C. Well equipped apartment combined with the possibility of socialising with the other guests in the garden and in the staircase. All this made our stay at Barbara Studios to a warm and pleasant experience. We recommend Barbara Studios to other travellers. Gundi and Sisi
10
FabercoupleBelgium18 May 2015booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
10
AnnacoupleGermany18 May 2015booking.com
room, hosts, terrace, green concept
10
AdriencoupleFrance16 May 2015booking.com
emplacement en plein centre petites attentions des propriétaires
Rien
8.3
AlwincoupleGermany16 May 2015booking.com
Wir wurden sehr freundlich empfangen. Das Zimmer war schön und lag super zentral.
9.2
AlessandrafriendsItaly14 May 2015booking.com
In primis devo dire che l'accoglienza è stata fantastica! Non c'è reception ma Panos e Iro si fanno trovare nella fascia oraria che indicherete e vi spiegheranno tutto quello che avrete bisogno di sapere. Gli appartamenti sono accoglienti e forniti di piccola cucina con tutto il necessario per la prima colazione incluso nel prezzo.
Forse la doccia un pò stretta... Se proprio bisogna trovare qualcosa di vagamente negativo ;-)
10
AnonymouscoupleUSA12 May 2015booking.com
Loved the prime location!
The bathroom was clean but can use an upgrade.
9.2
AnonymousfriendsSweden10 May 2015booking.com
Mycket trevlig och tillmötesgående ägare/personal. Härligt med utsikten från taket.
Mycket oljud från gatan på natten eftersom lägenhet låg på nedre plan.
8.8
FabiofamilyItaly10 May 2015booking.com
Awesome staff, perfect position, well furnished structure, cozy building.
The bed was not comfortable as expected. But this is very subjective.
9.2
DenniscoupleAustralia7 May 2015booking.com
Wonderful welcoming and hospitable hosts. Everyday there were more lovely treats of food and drink left for us. We had an upstairs room with a spacious sleeping area and kitchenette. We loved the narrow balcony overlooking the roof tops toward the sea and mountains.
The bed was too hard and the mattress is due for replacement. The bathroom was very small and the shower curtain too short to keep water off the floor.
9.2
AnonymouscoupleItaly7 May 2015booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
10
ΝικολεταcoupleGreece5 May 2015booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
9.2
PatrickcoupleUnited Kingdom4 May 2015booking.com
The room was clean and comfortable with a great balcony in an excellent location right in the centre of town. Panos and Iro who run the hotel were very friendly and helpful, we can't thank them enough for a lovely stay.
10
LambertsoloNetherlands3 May 2015booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
7.9
MariefamilySweden30 April 2015booking.com
Jättemysigt hotell och trevlig personal De var väldigt hjälpsamma och jag kommer garanterat åka dit igen
10
FrancoiscoupleBelgium30 April 2015booking.com
Situation idéale pour visiter la ville et trouver à quelques minutes de marche les restaurants (pour tous les goûts du plus crétois au plus crétin). Un accueil chaleureux de Panos et Iro.
10
CamillacoupleItaly28 April 2015booking.com
Tutto
9.6
NikolassoloGreece27 April 2015booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
9.6
GijsWcoupleBelgium26 April 2015booking.com
The hosts were really, really nice. I had asked them to provide flowers to surprise my girlfriend and they more than delivered. They also gave us a very nice map with personal suggestions for food, drinks, coffee etc. We wished we had more time to stay and would really like to go back.
10
FredericcoupleFrance25 April 2015booking.com
L'accueil du propriétaire, l'emplacement dans la vieille ville, la propreté et le calme de l'appartement.
Rien
10
AnonymoussoloTurkey23 April 2015booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
9.2
VirgiliocoupleBrazil23 April 2015booking.com
Panos é o cara mais gente boa que encontramos na viagem.
10
JenscoupleBelgium20 April 2015booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
10
ChristinecoupleUnited Kingdom18 April 2015booking.com
so convenient - just behind the old port, within seconds of all town amenities
the bed is upstairs on a platform, so make sure you can climb the ladder - OK for me but elderly people might want to check this
10
AnonymouscoupleUnited Kingdom18 April 2015booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
10
AikaterinisoloGreece18 April 2015booking.com
επειδή έκανα την κράτηση δυο ώρες πριν την άφιξή μου και δεν προλάβαινα να πάρω οδηγίες για το πως θα κατευθυνθώ απο το κτελ προς το διαμέρισμα ο κύριος παναγιώτης ηρθε και με πήρε με το αυτοκίνητο.στο δωμάτιο είχε ενα καραφάκι ρακή για το καλωσόρισμα,φρυγανιές,κρουαζαν,μαρμελάδα και βούτυρο.επίσης έχει βραστήρα,καφετιέρα με τα παρελκόμενα τους.προτείνω ανεπιφύλακτα το superior δίκλινο,η διακόσμηση του δωματίου και του μπάνιου είναι καταπληκτική.η τοποθεσία είναι ιδανική,δίπλα απο το παλιό λιμάνι.
10
PierrecoupleSwitzerland16 April 2015booking.com
La salle de bain en pierre. Le personnel très accueillant et sympathique.
9.6
ΙωανναcoupleGreece16 April 2015booking.com
τοποθεσία! Καθαριότητα, δωμάτιο. Μπάνιο! Προσωπικό
Ηχομονοση
9.2
AnonymouscoupleSwitzerland16 April 2015booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
10
ΑγγελικηcoupleGreece15 April 2015booking.com
Εξαιρετική κ διακριτική η παρουσία των ιδιοκτητών, πεντακάθαρο , ήσυχο ότι ακριβώς θέλαμε.
Λίγο η μυρωδιά της κλεισούρας ίσως..Το ξεπερνάς γρήγορα
10
donmcoupleSwitzerland14 April 2015booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
10
AnonymouscoupleFrance14 April 2015booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
9.6
AnonymoussoloGreece7 April 2015booking.com
Μέσα στην παλιά πόλη και κυριολεκτικά δίπλα στο παλιό λιμάνι. Έμεινα σε ισόγειο δωμάτιο από 03/04 ως 06/04. Μεγάλο δωμάτιο με πολύ όμορφη εσωτερική αυλή. Καθημερινή καθαριότητα. Μέσα στο δωμάτιο πορτοκαλάδα, μέλι, γλυκά και τσικουδιά κερασμένα από τους ιδιοκτήτες. Ο Παναγιώτης και η Ηρώ χαμογελαστοί, πολύ φιλόξενοι και πρόθυμοι να βοηθήσουν παντού.
10
hwhammcoupleGermany7 April 2015booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
9.2
AnonymouscoupleGreece7 April 2015booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
10
BriancoupleAustralia31 March 2015booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
10
ΧρηστοσfamilyGreece31 March 2015booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
10
ErincoupleGreece17 March 2015booking.com
The hosts were very friendly and genuine, and the place itself was lovely. The room was spacious, and had all conceivable facilities. The rooms are located in the central part of the old city, a very short walk from all major attractions. Panos and Iro took the time to make sure I had everything I needed, and made recommendations about cafes, restaurants, etc. And the recommendations were good! I live in Greece, and I can honestly say that the best coffee I've had in this country was in Rethymno, on their recommendation.
The only (very small) drawback to the room was that the wifi has a login system which meant my phone kept logging out at annoying times.
10
GuentercoupleGreece11 March 2015booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
8.8
ΕΛΕΝΗcoupleGreece10 March 2015booking.com
Όλα ήταν υπέροχα !!!
10
MichellecoupleGreece24 February 2015booking.com
Brilliant hospitality! Wonderful hosts. Panos and Iro were fantastic.
10
AnonymouscoupleGermany2 December 2014booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
8.8
DanielcoupleCanada2 December 2014booking.com
Accueil chaleureux, indications pertinentes, climat familial de nos hôtes. Nous aurions aimé rester plus longtemps.
Appartement au niveau de la rue, piétonne et moto, un peu bruyante mais peu achalandé
8.8
MartinfamilyUnited Kingdom25 November 2014booking.com
Location is ideal and hosts are incredibly friendly and helpful.
Nothing
10
JocelyncoupleItaly21 November 2014booking.com
Loved the owners, the location, the warm welcome. It's very much their family home and felt like staying with friends. Recommend the higher floor (roof top views to the sea on the distance) - walk-up so don't take heavy suitcases. Lots of little personal touches in the large room; recommendations/map as to where to eat, what to see etc. Close to everything: harbor, old town - restaurants, bars. Easy street parking (no need to use the expensive public car park).
Can't think of anything.
10
AnonymousfamilyRussia20 November 2014booking.com
Доброжелательное и внимательное отношение хозяев
10
AnonymouscoupleFrance18 November 2014booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
8.8
GuenterfamilyGermany12 November 2014booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
10
ThomascoupleGermany9 November 2014booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
10
WolfgangcoupleGermany5 November 2014booking.com
Supergute und ruhige Lage in der Altstadt, sehr herzlicher Empfang, kleine Aufmerksamkeiten und Tipps von Panos und Iro, geräumiges Studio.
Die Unterkunft könnte für unseren Geschmack etwas heller sein, lieber kein Neonlicht über dem Esstisch...
8.3
OlgasoloRussia5 November 2014booking.com
месторасположение - выход сразу на набережную, недалеко от ресторанов, рядом со старым городом и Крепостью Фортецца. Понравились хозяева отеля, доброжелательность. Чистота и уборка очень хорошие.
Не понравился первый этаж - расположен на уровне ног :-) открыть шторы проблематично, все видно. также мешает спать фонтанчик во внутреннем дворике, слишком шумит ночью.
8.8
AnonymousfriendsSpain5 November 2014booking.com
Maravilloso todo. Es la mejor elección en mucho tiempo. La ubicación excelente en pleno centro pero a la vez en una calle muy tranquila. Nos recibió Iro, la propietaria, y estuvo un buen rato con nosotros aconsejándonos donde ir a comer, qué visitar etc. Tienen un plano bien detallado de los lugares a los que ellos suelen acudir. Dejaros aconsejar por ella, acertaréis seguro. Es una persona extraordinaria. Incluso nos obsequió con muffin caseros y galletas. Las instalaciones son perfectas, el estudio amplio, cómodo... Sin duda para repetir.
10
AnonymouscoupleGreece4 November 2014booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
10
AnonymouscoupleItaly29 October 2014booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
8.8
NICOLETTAcoupleItaly27 October 2014booking.com
In primis la cordialità ospitalità disponibilità simpatia dei gestori
Nulla
10
JuliafamilyRussia26 October 2014booking.com
Иро и Панос восхитительны - очень гостеприимные люди, стремятся обеспечить максимальный комфорт, приятные сюрпризы каждый день =) Выход из номера прямо в патио
9.6
AlbertocoupleItaly25 October 2014booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
10
IrinasoloU.S.A.22 October 2014booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
10
JussifriendsFinland21 October 2014booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
9.2
CraigcoupleAustralia19 October 2014booking.com
This was one of the favourite places stayed during our five weeks in Europe. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. You can't beat the location and the room was great. Stay here!
10
StephanecoupleCanada19 October 2014booking.com
Tres belle chambre tres propre avec balcon. Hotes tres accueillant avec de bons conseils sur restos,bar etc. Belles petites attentions ds la chambre ,desserts maison chaque jour, jus d orange.tres bien situé.vef votre email avant votre arrivé ils indiquent où vs pouvez vs stationner si vs etes en auto!!!!
Wifi moyen ds la chambre
10
GabriellacoupleHungary19 October 2014booking.com
What we liked the most besides the wonderful place and the amaizing hospitality? Iro's wonderful cakes waiting for us every afternoon in our appartment, the perfect clearness and Panos' map that helped us to find the best places in Rethymno. Panos, Iro, you are amaizing! We definatelly will go back to you!
We had to come home.
10
AnonymouscoupleBelarus19 October 2014booking.com
Everithing was unbelievable great. Усё было надзвычайна добра.
10
AnonymousfamilyIsrael19 October 2014booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
9.2
DEMOUCRONfriendsFrance17 October 2014booking.com
L'accueil chaleureux et les attentions, le cadre, la situation
Un couchage en mezzaline où il faisait très chaud car l'air conditionné et la fenêtre ne permettaient pas de rafraichir le haut
8.8
JosefsoloIsrael17 October 2014booking.com
Panos and Iro treat you like family not like friends, I felt very welcomed, I had a really good time, they are very open, friendly people. They speak english well and its fun to talk with them, open-minded, everything is taken care, I felt like in 5*+++ Hotel, I truly recommend everybody, including my family and friends to stay there and enjoy real creten hosting experience. Best-place-ever. 
10
MarjolijnfriendsNetherlands15 October 2014booking.com
De eigenaren Panos en Iro zijn geweldig. Erg aardig, behulpzaam en zorgen elke dag voor een zelf gemaakt toetje of gebakje, raki en jus d'orange. Het ligt middenin het centrum, ondanks dat, is het erg rustig in het appartement. Vlakbij kan je de auto gratis parkeren, mocht je met de auto zijn. Ik wil het iedereen aanraden!
Het balkon is erg klein.
8.8
AnonymousfriendsChina12 October 2014booking.com
Owner is very nice.
A little bit far from the bus station.15mins by foot
9.2
AnitafamilySwitzerland12 October 2014booking.com
Die Lage der Wohnung ist ideal, zentral gelegen, ruhig und gute Möglichkeiten zum parkieren. Die Gastgeber sind extrem freundlich und bedienen die Gäste mit hausgebackenem. Ein gutes Haus.
Details, die sich zu erwähnen nicht lohnen......
8.8
AnonymouscoupleItaly12 October 2014booking.com
La posizione centrale della struttura facilmente raggiungibile e con disponibilità di parcheggio gratuito a poca distanza. In ogni caso la parte più positiva del viaggio è stata l'accoglienza e l'ospitalità di Iro e Panos, i proprietari, che fanno sentire i propri ospiti come se fossero a casa loro. Consigliamo caldamente la struttura per chi desidera visitare la regione di Rethymnon e la parte Ovest dell'isola.
niente
10
GhislainecoupleCanada11 October 2014booking.com
Très bien situé,cuisine bien équipée, le couple qui loue les chambres vit là et ils sont très gentils, on nous donne du café et des petits gâteaux ainsi que du jus pour le matin. Ce fut très agréable. Je le recommande.
Rien
10
ErwincoupleGermany6 October 2014booking.com
Die liebevolle Einrichtung und Ausstattung des Hauses und der Wohnung. Sehr freundliche Betreiber. Haben immer eine gute Atmosphäre mit vielen kleinen Aufmerksamkeiten geschaffen. Wir haben uns eher als gute Freunde gefühlt. Die Betreiber haben Feude daran ihren Gästen Gutes zu tun und den Aufenthalt angenehm zu gestalten
9.6
DenisefriendsFrance5 October 2014booking.com
Panos le loueur est super accueillant, et essaie de faire plaisir en ayant un page où divers bons resto sont répertoriés, les parkings aussi. Sa femme nous offre des gateaux. Ils se mettent en 4 pour que notre séjour soit agréable
9.2
AnonymouscoupleGermany3 October 2014booking.com
- unglaublich freundliche Besitzer - Studio sehr geräumig und großzügig - alles was benötigt wird ist vorhanden - Iro ist eine grandiose Bäckerin :-)
-Geschmackssache: Matratze war hart
8.3
AnonymouscoupleNetherlands2 October 2014booking.com
hospitality!! Great location in the old town. Nice and clean room with balcony.
10
AnonymouscoupleNorway1 October 2014booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
8.8
ManthasoloGreece30 September 2014booking.com
in the centre of the old city of Rethymnon but quiet. Nice, cozy rooms/apartment that look onto inner courtyard.
10
JamescoupleU.S.A.30 September 2014booking.com
Hosts Panos and Iro treat you like friends. They are so helpful and friendly. Room was very comfortable and the balcony was nice as well.
10
OskarcoupleNorway29 September 2014booking.com
Superb location, central but calm. Friendly and attentive people. Clean and well kept facilities.
9.6
BrunacoupleItaly27 September 2014booking.com
Avendo letto le recensioni molto positive abbiamo scelto di soggiornare, purtroppo per una sola notte, da Barbara Studios. E, stata una scelta azzeccatissima. Siamo stati accolti da Iro, la giovane e simpatica proprietaria, che ci ha spiegato come muoverci per visitare la città mettendoci a disposizione una cartina su cui erano segnati i siti principali da visitare, i bar, i supermercati, la farmacia ecc.. Nella nostra camera ci aveva preparato un piattino con 2 fette di ottima torta al cioccolato, una bottiglia di succo d'arancia, una bottiglietta di raki e fette biscottate,marmellata,burro, the,per la prima colazione.La casa è molto particolare e comoda per visitare Rethymno.
10
thomascoupleNetherlands23 September 2014booking.com
Mooie verbouwde stadsboerderij met leuk terras en binnentuin. Gezellige jonge eigenaren, Panos en Iro, die klaar staan voor hun gasten, elke dag vers gebak, een flesje raki en andere kleine attenties staan klaar. Rustig straatje direct aan het oude centrum en de haven.
8.5
ΕυθύμιοςsoloGreece22 September 2014booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
9.6
VeroniquecoupleFrance22 September 2014booking.com
the extremely friendly and helpful owners, the situation in old Rethymnon and close to the bus station.
8.8
DimitracoupleSwitzerland21 September 2014booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
9.6
YvonnecoupleGermany21 September 2014booking.com
Very welcoming and relaxed atmosphere. Great location if you'd like to experience the lively town which is very nice, especially with the bar/restaurant recommandations from the hosts.
9.2
päivifriendsLuxembourg21 September 2014booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
7.9
CécilecoupleFrance20 September 2014booking.com
Hôtes aux petits soins, superbe endroit au cœur du centre de rethymnon a conseiller a tous !!!
9.2
MontserratcoupleSpain18 September 2014booking.com
La cordialidad de los dueños, un encanto.No es un hotel, si no una casa de familia convertida en parte en alojamientos tipo estudio. Los estudios son amplios y de techos altos, con lo necesario si quieres cocinar ( la reserva no incluye comidas, aunque te dejan lo imprescindible para desayuno: café, infusiones, biscotes,jugo). Te proveen de un plano con los sitios de interés y los Restaurantes que consideran mejores . El precio muy atractivo. Iro es una aventajada estudiante de español ;)
9.2
LuigicoupleItaly17 September 2014booking.com
La suprema gentilezza di Iro e Panos, che sono andati oltre le aspettative, con preziosi consigli, addirittura una piantina della città che ci hanno illustrato di persona, e ci hanno aiutato il giorno della partenza. Il fascino del contesto. La posizione centralissima
L'unico appunto è stato il frigo e condizionatore un po' rumorosi, ma io sono delicato...
10
AnonymouscoupleFrance16 September 2014booking.com
accueil chaleureux des propriétaires durant tout le séjour ( de nombreuses petites attentions ) .
Pour un séjour d'une durée supérieure à 3 ou 4 nuits, préférer un studio avec balcon ou terrasse privative pour un meilleur confort .
8.3
SergeyfriendsU.S.A.14 September 2014booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
9.6
LindasoloU.S.A.11 September 2014booking.com
Eros and Panos are wonderful hosts and genuinely concerned that your experience be a positive one.
8.8
ArtemcoupleRussia10 September 2014booking.com
Everything was perfect: location, staff and hospitability are on high level
nothing
10
TeresafriendsItaly10 September 2014booking.com
Al primo posto la cordialità e l'accoglienza di Iro e Panos: la giovane simpatica coppia che gestisce la struttura. Semplici ma molto graditi gesti di ospitalità: il dolce e la bibita ad attenderci in camera, il suggerimento di ristoranti, luoghi di interesse, cose da fare durante il soggiorno. La stanza spaziosa, ben arredata, accessoriata... Veramente ci siamo sentite subito come in casa!
Nulla!
10
PjerincoupleItaly9 September 2014booking.com
Ottimo servizio, altamente consigliato!
10
AnonymouscoupleItaly8 September 2014booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
9.2
AnonymouscoupleItaly8 September 2014booking.com
disponibilità e simpatia del proprietario nel fornire consigli (cosa vedere, dove mangiare, dove bere qualcosa,...); la posizione centrale dell'edificio
8.3
StevefamilyUnited Kingdom6 September 2014booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
10
AnonymousfriendsCyprus4 September 2014booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
10
JISOOfamilySouth Korea3 September 2014booking.com
우선 호텔이 너무 아름답고 비행기가 지연되 늦게 갔는데도 픽업와주셨어요ㅜㅜ 호텔방에 가니 주인아주머니가 직접 만드신 빵과 쿠키,전통 술 도 주시고ㅜㅜ 참고하라며 도시 지도를 주시는데 맛있는 식당 atm같은거를 손으로 직접 표시한 지도를 주시더라고요. 감동받았습니다ㅜㅜ 방은 아주 만족스럽고 가격은 좀 있지만 후회없는 선택이었습니다! 그리고 레팀노 도시자체가 너무 예뻐서 아침에도 한참을 구경했네요
10
MarciocoupleFrance2 September 2014booking.com
Everything was good and the hosts are extremely nice people
10
AntoniacoupleGermany30 August 2014booking.com
Die Lage des Babara Studios ist einfach perfekt, Restaurants, Supermärkte und der Strand und Hafen sind in nur wenigen Minuten zu Fuß erreichbar. Zu Beginn haben wir einen Stadtplan von unseren Gastgebern erhalten mit guten Tipps zu Restaurants, Apotheken und den Wochenmärkten. Barbara Studios bietet zwar offiziell kein Frühstück an, aber wir bekamen jeden Tag eine Flasche O-Saft, leckere selbstgebackene Küchlein von unserer Gastgeberin, Salz, gemahlener Kaffee stand auch immer bereit, 2x Marmelade und 2x Butter und "Zwieback" (das lieben die Kretaner). Eine kleine Flasche Raki stand zu Beginn auch bereit, auch dieser wurde wieder aufgefüllt. Wir wurden herzlich begrüßt und unsere Gastgeber waren immer für ein Gespräch zu haben. Insgesamt haben wir uns richtig wohl, fast wie zu hause gefühlt. Unsere Gastgeber waren immer ansprechbar und unser Doppelzimmer wurde täglich sauber gemacht, die Ausstattung war einfach aber liebevoll und ausreichend. Bettwäsche und Handtücher wurden auch häufiger, als wie beschrieben einmal die Woche gewechselt. Wir haben nichts auszusetzen und würden diese nette Unterkunft immer wieder weiterempfehlen.
Nichts
10
ChristiancoupleGreece27 August 2014booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
10
AnonymouscoupleFrance26 August 2014booking.com
Iro and Panos are wonderful hosts, very helpful and kind. The apartments are very well located downtown Rethymno, our was very clean and tidy. They come to clean and tidy up everyday, and they leave pastries and juice as pleasant surprise.
Nothing.
9.6
Eva MariacoupleSpain25 August 2014booking.com
Todo. Solo podemos agraceder a Panos y Iro su amabilidad en todo momento. El alojamiento es simplemente perfecto. Y con las amables indicaciones de ellos, todo en nuestra estancia en Rethymno fué perfecta. Recomendable sin lugar a dudas. Un lugar maravilloso.
10
ΓιάννηςcoupleGreece24 August 2014booking.com
Great traditional rooms, clean and tidy, located in the heart of the old town. The owners are so friendly, their hospitality couldn't be better. I definitely recommend it.
9.6
SophiecoupleCanada24 August 2014booking.com
The location of the hotel was really good, the room was big and was equiped with a full small kitchen. Owner was really nice to us and made sure our stay was going well. The indoor gardens were lovely! At our arrival, they gave us a hand written map with some good restaurants and places to go. Also, they gave us home made treats everyday.
They didn't change the sheets during our four nights stay.
9.6
PatrikcoupleSweden22 August 2014booking.com
We loved staying at Barbara Studios, we felt just like home. The best service, friendly, welcoming, it was just great. Good location in Rethymnon old town, close to great restaurants, the beach a 10 min walk away. We highly recommend this hotel, and will come back again
9.6
TatianafamilyRussia22 August 2014booking.com
Хозяева и еще раз хозяева. Они готовы решить любые проблемы. Всегда велкам. Всегда на стороне клиента. И еще превосходное место - сердце старого города - для тех, кто терпеть не может аll inclusive и прочую стандартную отельную историю.
Со звукоизоляцией есть проблемы.
9.6
ClaudiafriendsItaly22 August 2014booking.com
Staff gentilissimo, consigliato a tutti quelli che vogliono girare l'isola e visitare di sera il meraviglioso paese di Rethimno. Stanze grandi e location favolosa.
10
RobertocoupleSpain21 August 2014booking.com
“Los dueños son super amables, muy hospitalarios. Nos recibieron con obsequio de bizcocho casero y ouzo. La habitación preciosa, limpia y tranquila. Estuvimos en la planta baja. Las terrazas son ideales para relajarse. Está ubicado en el mismo centro.
Lo peor al ser tan céntrico hay que aparcar lejos.
10
Paul-virgilecoupleFrance20 August 2014booking.com
- the kindness and the warm welcome of the owner - the location inside the old city
nothing
9.2
SuzannahsoloAustralia20 August 2014booking.com
Lovely, helpful staff; great location.
nothing
10
IrinafamilyRussia17 August 2014booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
8.3
HadarcoupleGreece16 August 2014booking.com
המיקום של המקום מדהים!! ממש ממש במרכז כל העניין. אנשי הצוות קיבלו אותנו מאוד מאוד יפה! אנשים נעימים מאוד. המתחם יפייפה והחדרים נוחים ממש. מבחינת איבזור המטבח יש ממש כל מה שצריך.
באיזור המטבח והסלון לא עבד הווי פיי, עבד רק במרפסת ובחדר השינה. אבל לא קריטי בכלל. אין חניה ממש מחוץ למקום, צריך ללכת משהו כמו 5-10 דקות ברגל. אבל זה לגמריי שולי בהתחשב בכל שאר הדברים. שווה את המיקום.
10
SílviacouplePortugal15 August 2014booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
10
Βασιλησcouplegreece14 August 2014booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
8.8
Alexandros-ioanniscouplegreece11 August 2014booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
9.6
ThierrycoupleFrance11 August 2014booking.com
accueil chaleureux et convivial situation idéale pour visiter la vieille ville ambiance et lieu agréable
8.3
AnonymouscoupleItaly10 August 2014booking.com
La disponibilitá e l'affabilità dei due padroni di casa, gentilissimi e sempre pronti a darci una mano e dispensare consigli utilissimi; La posizione; Gli spazi comuni (arredamento e atmosfera); I dolci, il Raki e l'aranciata offerti ogni mattina.
Nulla
10
AnonymouscoupleItaly9 August 2014booking.com
stanza non insonorizzata. Si sentiva russare il vicino....
8.8
AnonymouscoupleItaly7 August 2014booking.com
Davvero comoda la posizione, i proprietari sono molto gentili e disponibili.la mattina hai sempre dei dolcetti fatti dalla proprietaria davvero deliziosi!!
Se proprio devo trovare un difetto: il letto che è piccolino per due persone!!
8.8
FanoulafamilySweden6 August 2014booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
9.2
AilafamilyGermany3 August 2014booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
8.8
ΣταυρουλαfriendsGreece3 August 2014booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
9.6
CarolecoupleUnited Kingdom31 July 2014booking.com
Everything! Immediately after we booked, we received an email from Iron and Panos asking what time we expected to arrive and giving useful information about location, parking etc. When we arrived, we were given coffee and had a good chat with Panos. Our room was available early and was ideal. It was spotlessly clean, comfortable with lots of thoughtful touches eg toiletries, tea and coffee, orange juice, raki, cookies...... The studios are in a lovely old building which has been sympathetically renovated. There is also a lovely little courtyard garden. The property is convenient for everything Rethymno has to offer yet is very peaceful. There are so many places to eat drink, shop, be entertained, the list would be endless. This would definitely be our number one choice for our next stay in Rethymno.
9.6
KathryncoupleSweden30 July 2014booking.com
My favorite place...my second home;)))
10
UlrikecoupleAustria29 July 2014booking.com
Es gab eine detaillierte Beschreibung mit empfohlenen Restaurants, Schnellimbiss und div andere Infos - selbst angefertigter Plan vom Chef persönlich Sehr gute Lage, alles in unmittelbarer Umgebung, gute Preis/Leistung, sehr freundliche Gastgeber, es gab vor der Anreise eine Info vom Busplatz zum Hotel (max 10 min zu Fuß)
10
ΚωνσταντινοσfamilyCyprus29 July 2014booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
9.2
RosellafriendsItaly27 July 2014booking.com
la proprietaria molto accogliente, disponibile, ci ha fornito molte informazioni utili. in camera abbiamo trovato come benvenuto il raki, del succo e la colazione per il giorno seguente. camera molto carina vicino al centro
9.2
MichaliscoupleCyprus27 July 2014booking.com
Ολα ήταν υπέροχα. Οι ανθρώποι εκεί ήταν εξερετικοί και πρόθυμοι να βοηθήσουν ανα πάσα στιγμή. Το barbara studios βρίσκεται στην καρδιά της παλιάς πόλη και έχεις πρόσβαση σε ότι χρειάζεσαι.
10
AnonymouscoupleGermany26 July 2014booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
9.2
SophiefriendsFrance26 July 2014booking.com
Tout: L'accueil et la gentillesse des hôtes, la vue qui donne sur le petit jardin, les petites attentions à notre arrivée En d'autre terme nous en sommes tombées amoureuses et nous y retournerons!
Rien!
10
MarinafamilyRussia24 July 2014booking.com
Удивительное сочетание старого, очень колоритного дома венецианской постройки и современных удобств! В Barbara Studios есть всё, что нужно даже самому взыскательному путешественнику. Наш номер- студио с балконом на 3-м этаже был просторным, чистым, функциональным; кровати очень удобные, в холодильнике мы нашли "вкусняшки" от хозяев.)) Есть всё, что нужно для быстрого "перекуса", для приготовления чая и кофе. Хозяева отеля- большая и дружная греческая семья, необыкновенно обаятельные люди. Хоть мы с сыном и были в Ретимно проездом, всего на один день, мы почувствовали себя здесь желанными гостями. Обязательно вернёмся в этот чудный город и в Barbara Studios! Эфхаристо, Панос и Иро!))
10
AdriencoupleFrance24 July 2014booking.com
L'accueil
10
AnonymouscoupleFrance24 July 2014booking.com
Très bon accueil d'Iro et Panos.
10
KjellcoupleSweden20 July 2014booking.com
att man bodde mitt i gamla stan . trevlig och hjälpsam personal. bjöd på nya bakverk ,skorpor och juice varje dag. hjälpte med till med väldigt bra restaurangtips som verkligen stämde .
9.6
CinziacoupleItaly19 July 2014booking.com
Everything:location, owners, flat. Every morning we found a different sweet for breakfast. They were so nice.
nothing
10
AnonymouscoupleItaly19 July 2014booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
10
AnonymouscoupleItaly18 July 2014booking.com
There are no comments available for this review
10
FedericacoupleItaly17 July 2014booking.com
la posizione, comoda ai parcheggi ma dentro la città vecchia, l'edificio meraviglioso che ospitava le camere, il giardino interno su più piani che assomigliava ad un'oasi tropicale, il silenzio, la cortesia splendida della coppia di gestori. Davvero un paradiso, ogni giorno abbiamo trovato in camera succo e dolcetti per la colazione e mi hanno fatto una lavatrice gratis. Lo consiglio vivamente a chiunque.
il bagno piccolo, ma negli studios cretesi e' abbastanza comune.
9.2
BrendafamilyU.S.A.17 July 2014booking.com
The couple that runs Barbara Studios went out of their way to make us welcome! They recommended places to eat based on our personal tastes, helped us with parking and getting around the area, treated us to some delicious homemade baked goods, and made us feel so welcome. The accommodations were very nice and well located. Highly recommend for an enjoyable Rethymno stay and superb Greek hospitality.
No complaints whatsoever. Would love to come back and stay longer.
10
CarriefamilyU.S.A.15 July 2014booking.com
The host couple, Panos and Iro, were very friendly, warm, and helpful! Upon arrival, they acquainted us with Rethymnon by explaining a map with all their favorite restaurants, bars, and landmarks (including ATMs, bus station, beaches) annotated. They always left a fresh homemade treat for us in our kitchenette as a lovely snack to enjoy in the flowering courtyard or on our little porch. In addition, the couple made themselves available to us and were happy to provide beach towels, umbrellas, and help us with luggage, taxis, etc. The location was hard to beat, just a couple minute walk away from the Old Tow Center, the Venetian harbor, and a ton of fantastic restaurants, and a twelve minute walk from the bus station, New Town, and some of the sandy beaches. I would highly recommend it and would love to return!
If you have trouble with stairs, be sure to ask which level you will be staying on as the stairs can be steep and there are no elevators. Our beds were fairly hard, but I have few complaints.
9.2
KostascoupleGreece14 July 2014booking.com
It was our second time in this beautiful place and we really enjoyed it again. Panos' and Iro's hospitality was excellent as always. Ask them for taverns and beaches, they will always tell you the best.
10
MariafamilyGreece13 July 2014booking.com
VERY NICE PLACE VERY KIND PEOPLE!
10
AnitasoloPoland13 July 2014booking.com
Wonderful place to stay in Rethymno in the heart of the old town. It is also easy walking distance to the beach and the new town. Beautiful relaxing place with very friendly owners.
nothing
10
G.ffriendsNetherlands12 July 2014booking.com
Iro en Panos zijn geweldig. Niets is te veel. Locatie midden in de oude stad. Goede bedden.
De slaapkamer boven voor de derde persoon was erg warm, begin juni. Balkon erg klein en niet berekend op 3 personen.
8.8
AnonymousfamilyFrance7 July 2014booking.com
La gentillesse de la famille.
9
JacekfriendsPoland1 July 2014booking.com
Super gospodarze, Doskonała lokalizacja, Polecam !
9.6
^
  • I. Dambergi 14 or N. Plastira 7Α, 74100 Rethymnon, Crete
  • Email: info@barbarastudios.gr
  • Mobile: +30 697 6695228, +30 697 3490515
  • T. +30 28310 22607
  • F. +30 28310 22319
  • G.N.T.O. Registry number: 1041Κ113Κ2659901